University of Wroclaw

25th Conference Applications of Logic in Philosophy and the Foundations of Mathematics

You are here: Home > Announcements > Announcement 2

Announcement 2

We are pleased to remind that the 25th Conference Applications of Logic in Philosophy and Foundations of Mathematics will be held in Wrocław on 12 and 13 May 2022. Traditionally, the organizers of the conference are Department of Logic and Methodology of Sciences, University of Wrocław, Department of Mathematics, University of Opole, and Institute of Mathematics, University of Silesia in Katowice. The event is being held under the patronage of Polish Association for Logic and Philosophy of Science. For further information about this edition of the conference and the previous ones please visit the conference website

We are pleased to announce that the invited speakers of the upcoming meeting are:

   Mirna Džamonja, University of East Anglia in Norwich, Université Panthéon-Sorbonne Paris 1.

   Ludomir Newelski, Uniwersity of Wrocław

As usual, we encourage everyone interested in logic to participate in our conference. Contributions related to logic, logical philosophy, pragmatics, foundations of mathematics and related areas are welcome. The abstracts of about 30-40 minutes talks, not extending one page, should be submitted via e-mail to . Within 2 days we will send a confirmation of delivery to the e-mail address from which the submission was received.

The deadline for submissions is April 3, 2022 and the notification of acceptance will be sent until April 15, 2022.

Detailed information concerning the conference fee (250 PLN) and transfer will be given as soon as we are able to finally confirm the meeting in Wrocław. (We are constrained to take into account the need to move our meeting to the Internet.)

For additional information, please contact the organizers at: or directly: Marcin Selinger ( or Tomasz Połacik (

We are looking forward to seeing you at the conference.


Janusz Czelakowski
Anna Glenszczyk
Małgorzata Kruszelnicka
Elżbieta Magner
Tomasz Połacik
Marcin Selinger